jump to navigation

Thanksgiving: A photo journal November 27, 2007

Posted by whatpushesmybuttons in eating, food, photos, pictures.
trackback

Thanksgiving: A Photo Journal

So as promised (albeit a few days late) here is a “photo essay” of my Thanksgiving day feast [this is especially for you L.K…if you still even visit anymore consider how neglectful I’ve been about visiting you recently…or anyone else for that matter. 😦 ]


A little shrimp cocktail appetizer


The bird


My “children’s plate” side of veggies


Round 1


Round 2

Dessert is served:

Comments»

1. roger - November 27, 2007

NOW THAT”S a thanksgiving feast! Have you been sleeping pretty much since Thurs? haha

2. candice - November 27, 2007

OMG…you didn’t eat all the dessert did you??? haha.

3. bob - November 27, 2007

Wow…very impressive! I would have been full after Round 1!

4. Mr. Blogger - November 27, 2007

Damn, that’s a lot of food. No wonder why you’ve been mia the last few days!

5. chris - November 27, 2007

Mr. B: I wish it was from the food…work again has me pretty much taxed all day. Sorry I’ve been neglectful to you guys…surprised you haven’t disowned me yet! 😦

6. gary - November 27, 2007

we’ll never disown you. just promise to update more than twice a week! hah.

7. Ashley - November 27, 2007

I am seriously drooling over here. From someone who wasn’t able to partake in thanksgiving, CURSE YOU! I mean….oh hell, you and all you other thanksgiving celebraters suck. 🙂

I mean that in the nicest way possible. I’m still waiting patiently for leftovers to be mailed care package style. Theres still hope…right?

8. Laurie Kendrick - November 27, 2007

What’s a good Jew like you eating shellfish????

It”s a SHANDA, CJ..don’t make me tell the Rebbe!!

Great pics, brother. It looks like a feast to behold and everyone in attendance was probably very well sated.

Now come visit my blog, you L-Tryptophan eating, pumpkin pie scarfing, fist stuffing, Pilgrim worshiping, Cowboys rooting BASTARD!

You ain;t been buy in weeks. You have many posts to read.

DO IT!!!!!!!!!!

I miss you,
LK
.

9. Jason - November 27, 2007

Holy hell Chris! Two helpings! Where the heck do you put it? Have you seen the new discovery channel investigation about competitive eating? You should watch it as I though of you during the whole thing.

I hope on Friday you went for a jog from your place to Battery Park and back.

Thanks for the pictures and Terra and I send our Happy Thanksgiving wishes a bit late.

10. chris - November 27, 2007

Jason: i put it right in my lovehandles…does an amazing job of storing fat and never burning it off! i didn’t see that program…were they accusing them of cheating? hope not.

LK: i know..i know….i need to set aside a whole day of doing nothing but reading your blog! Oh and I grew up in sheepshead bay which is fishing capital of NYC…baked clams and mussels and shrimp were fed to me even before i was ritualistically placed in a burlap bag and beaten with reeds…pretty standard back then.

Ashley: I’d send you a care package myself, but I ate all the leftovers. Except for the veggies. But who wants those anyway.

11. dan - November 27, 2007

tell me you ate that whole platter of shrimp???

12. tegdirb - November 27, 2007

it all looks so pretty…i want to eat it all over again!!!! yum…yum..yum…hee hee 🙂

13. Thos - November 27, 2007

where were the sliders from white castle!!!!!!!

14. Idetrorce - December 15, 2007

very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
Idetrorce

15. Michael Abellera - December 19, 2009

I love those cooking, come visit me sometimes


Leave a Reply

