jump to navigation

Kansas City…Kansas City Here I Come September 21, 2007

Posted by whatpushesmybuttons in bathroom humor, eating, food, funny, hockey, photos, pictures, sarcasm, travel.
trackback

Off to Kansas City this weekend. Actually looking forward to sinking my teeth into some BBQ goodness.

I’ve had that old Kansas City song stuck in my head all day…you know the one by Wilbert Harrison:

I’m going to Kansas City, Kansas City here I come
I’m going to Kansas City, Kansas City here I come
They got a crazy way of loving there
And I’m gonna get me some.

I’ll be standing on the corner
On the corner of Twelfth Street and Vine
I’m gonna be standing on the corner
On the corner of Twelfth Street and Vine
With my Kansas City baby
And a bottle of Kansas City wine.

Well I might take a train
I might take a plane, but if I have to walk
I’m gonna get there just the same
I’m going to Kansas City, Kansas City here I come
They got a crazy way of loving there
And I’m gonna get me some.

I’m gonna pack my clothes
Leave at the break of dawn
I’m gonna pack my clothes
Everybody will be sleeping
Nobody will know where I’ve gone
Cause if I stay in town
I know I’m gonna die.
Gotta find a friendly city
And that’s the reason why,
I’m going to Kansas City
Kansas City here I come
They got a crazy way of loving there
And I’m gonna get me some.

Although in my case the “loving” I’m gonna get there is coming courtesy of a huge meaty tender rack…

\/

\/

\/

\/

You didn’t think I was gonna show you a woman’s rack did you? Please…this is a family friendly blog! I would NEVER show gratitious pictures of a female’s rack…

unless she was holding a rack of her own of course!

Now THAT’s a nice rack…(obviously I’m not refering to the girl)

Regardless…for those not fasting this weekend (I’m definitely playing my Catholic Card this weekend)…enjoy your weekend. I know I definitely will!

Soooooeeeeeeeyyyyyyyy!

Comments»

1. jake - September 21, 2007

Now that my friends is a rack!

2. bob - September 21, 2007

I agree…Nice Rack!

3. nincompoop - September 21, 2007

Things couldn’t get any hooter…i mean any hotter in here!

4. roger - September 21, 2007

hah…awesome…family friendly my ass 😉

5. Mr. Blogger - September 21, 2007

oh man…my mouth is watering…

6. Mr. Blogger - September 21, 2007

for those ribs of course 😉

7. howie - September 21, 2007

man look at that shapely rump…

8. candice - September 21, 2007

oh boys…

9. janet - September 21, 2007

ha yeah…although that girl is pretty hot 😉

10. lauriekendrick - September 23, 2007

Dammit..Because of you I’m having BBQ today, you carb munching bastard!

I wanted Italian..BUT NO! Just HAD to visit your blog and got all sidetracked.

Ribs looked good, my man.

Hope you atoned for all your sins this weekend. I know I did..for your sins, that is.

El Kay

11. andyfox1979 - September 24, 2007

you’re telling me you had that 100 verse song stuck in your head? I usually get like jingles and stuff stuck in my head.

12. KE - November 27, 2007

I can’t find the “rack” cover picture showing the woman holding antlers. Any ideas as to where that might be?

13. chris - November 28, 2007

KE: That would be on OutdoorLife.com

http://www.outdoorlife.com/article_gallery.jsp?ID=4999


Leave a Reply

