jump to navigation

Monkey Love September 13, 2007

Posted by whatpushesmybuttons in animals, music.
trackback

Everyone sing along at once now:

I Believe In You and Me
I Believe That we will be
In love eternally
Well as far as I can see
You Will Always be the one
For me (Oh yes, you will)

And I believe in dreams again
I believe that love will never end
And like the river finds the sea
I was lost, now I’m free
Cuz I believe In you and me

I will never leave your side
I will never hurt your pride
When all the chips are down, baby
Then I will always be around
Just to be right where you are
My love, you know I love you, boy

I will never leave you out
I will always let you in, boy (mmm, oh baby)
To places no-one’s ever been,
Deep inside, can’t you see?
That I believe in you and me

Maybe I’m a fool
To feel the way I do
I will play the fool forever
Just to be with you forever

I believe in miracles
And love is the miracle
And yes, baby you’re my dream come true
I was lost, now I’m free,
Oh, baby cuz i believe, i do believe, in you and me
See, I was lost, now I’m free
Cuz I believe in you and me.

Comments»

1. roger - September 13, 2007

dude…you ok? hah

2. candice - September 13, 2007

awww…that is sooo precious!

3. gary - September 13, 2007

should i throw up now or later?

4. Mr. Blogger - September 13, 2007

I’m surprise you’re condoning this given your hatred of pigeons?

5. Chris - September 13, 2007

Yeah…although in this case it’s cool Mr. B…it’s not a New York pigeon 😉

Actually apparently this monkey was close to dying and this new found relationship gave him life.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/news/worldnews.html?in_article_id=481601&in_page_id=1811

I just wanted if they decide to procreate after taking their nuptials…would their offspring be a flying monkey? And what would you call it? A Midgeon? A Pinkey?

6. janet - September 13, 2007

OMG>…That Monkey is in LOVE!

7. melissa - September 13, 2007

that really is precious…and i’m normally not a fan of inter-species animal dating 😉

8. denise - September 13, 2007

hahaha…a midgeon…lol

9. sandra - September 13, 2007

is that the whitney houston song?

10. chris - September 13, 2007

I believe so Sandra…although i remember an older male version of the song…but the more popular version is whitney – pre cocaine

11. bob - September 13, 2007

holding up a lighter at my desk as we speak!

12. victor - September 13, 2007

haha…nice bob…i was gonna make a mean comment…but looking at how happy that monkey is…i just can’t.

damn compassion gene!

13. trent - September 13, 2007

i don’t have a compassion gene…that is f*in disgusting!

14. trevor - September 13, 2007

oh trent…so sympathetic

15. The Bagel of Everything - September 14, 2007

Gmail just alerted me to this piece of breaking news:
Monkeys Trade Hugs for Baby Love

Awwwww(puke)


Leave a Reply

