jump to navigation

Whirlwind September 5, 2007

Posted by whatpushesmybuttons in funny.
trackback

It’s been a whirlwind since coming back from the wedding this weekend (which was an awesome time btw! Congrats again to John and ESR-W)

In fact I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday evening and I haven’t even had a second to write to y’all – let alone catch up on my blog reading (I hear the grumblings – no worries my friends I’ll get there!)

I wish I had something funny or witty to say at the moment but reality is I’m spent. Toast. My holy shit I have how much work to do part of my brain has completely enveloped my humor side of my brain. It’s depressing really. I see something or hear something funny then seconds later it’s gone. Vanished. I mean I’m not about to go all Owen Wilson on everyone (too soon?) but eventually I’ll snap out of it.


Perhaps a visit from Cher herself would help me ‘snap outta it’

I’ll find my inspiration somehow, someway. Don’t lose faith in me just yet. I’ll get you laughing again shortly.


News team UNITE!

Comments»

1. candice - September 5, 2007

aww…you’ll get your funny back! no worries…you’re too funny not to be funny!

2. howie - September 5, 2007

TOO SOON! TOO SOON!

3. dan - September 5, 2007

cher looks so porcelain in that picture…you wonder if you slap her face if it just breaks apart like a piece of glass

4. bob - September 5, 2007

i think cher used my grandmother’s carpeting for her jacket

5. gary - September 5, 2007

I’m Ron Burgundy?

6. ethan - September 5, 2007

Yankees Suck! Yankees Suck!

7. elyse - September 5, 2007

Glad to see i didn’t miss anything while i was gone too! 🙂

8. The Bagel of Everything - September 6, 2007

WB!
“I’m not about to go all Owen Wilson on everyone (too soon?)”
It’s never ever too soon.


Leave a Reply

