jump to navigation

My new invention July 10, 2007

Posted by whatpushesmybuttons in eating, food, funny, humor, lunch, movies, random references, sarcasm.
trackback

So yesterday I was motivated enough to bring my own lunch. I had made a sandwich consisting of turkey breast and cheese w/ mustard.


My sandwich “pre-grilling”

However I really wasn’t in the mood for a “cold sandwich”…so remembering that I had a Hamilton Beach (Foreman like) grill at my desk (because doesn’t everyone have a portable grill at their desk), I decided to play mad scientist and “grill my sandwich”.


My sandwich “post-grilling”

And boy was that just the smartest move ever! The bread was nice and toasty. The cheese slightly melted, the turkey warmed through. What an ingenious idea! I mean, just think how much I singlehandedly just revolutionized the sandwich eating industry! I can develop a chain of “sandwich” shops who’s catch is that all of the sandwiches are grilled! That would be awesome wouldn’t it?

Wait…what do you mean those already exist? Fuck! Are you kidding?!?! Goddammit…everytime I think of a good invention someone else beats me to it.

Anyway…got a lot on my plate today so this one is short and sweet for now…I may be back for more later…if Lumberg lets me.


Hello Chris, what’s happening. Yeah, I’m gonna have to ask you to stop blogging for now. The TPS reports are due asap. Thanks!

Comments»

1. roger - July 10, 2007

hahaha…nice!

2. bob - July 10, 2007

who has a grill at their desk??? Honestly?

3. candice - July 10, 2007

you’re too much…grilling your sandwich at work! smart move though!!! and you’re right that would make a great business someday!

4. cdp - July 10, 2007

Hmm. Your keen placement of “grill my sandwich” in quotations leaves you open to an irreverent amount of inuendo.

Wish someone would come “grill MY sandwich.”

5. moaningminnie - July 10, 2007

i think that would be much better with ham not turkey and no mustard!!

6. lumberg - July 10, 2007

ooh..yeah…i’m gonna have to ask you to work on saturday…yeah

7. milton - July 10, 2007

this…this is the last straw…i want my stapler back

8. mr. blogger - July 10, 2007

ha…nice…that’s actually a really good idea! smart man…smart man…

9. howie - July 10, 2007

Back in the 60’s I developed something called a “Laser”…using this “laser”….haha

10. chris - July 10, 2007

Hi CDP….hmm. Your keen placement of “grill my sandwich” in quotations leaves you open to an irreverent amount of inuendo.

Ha…perhaps it does…although I was talking strictly food my dear…strictly food.

Speaking of food, just got back from watching joey chestnut compete in a pizza hut pzone eating competition…i took a ton of pictures and even got a pic of myself w/ the champ. Kobayashi was in the house as well. Good times. I’ll have those up on the blog at some point today.

11. ethan - July 10, 2007

Yankees Suck! Yankees Suck

12. trevor - July 10, 2007

NIce….you met joey??? awesome!

13. nincompoop - July 10, 2007

you must be so proud of yourself…inventing the grilled sandwich and all 😉

14. trent - July 10, 2007

nice…i heard about that pizza hut competition…can’t wait to see the pics!

15. The Bagel of Everything - July 11, 2007

I once made a pot roast with veggies on a family size contact grill.
Even mixed the drippings with flour and poured it back on for gravy.

16. Stiletto - July 11, 2007

The last thing I want to see at eleven p.m. when I have got the munchies…damn that’s nice and I hate sandwiches for the most part. However I do crave one once in a blue moon…never thought to use my Foreman Grill to do what you did.

17. Stiletto - July 11, 2007

Good lord I almost typed in Foreskin Grill. Ok so I’m hungry and my mind is on Mars somewhere.

18. The Bagel of Everything - July 11, 2007

foreskin grill!!!!
hahahahahahahaha
also: hahahahahhaah

19. Soylent Ape - July 12, 2007

That was one fine-looking sandwich. I gotta hand it to you. That looked far better than any sandwich one makes in one’s office should!

20. chris - July 12, 2007

Stiletto: Ah…yes the foreskin grill….I’m sure that’s a big hit among Mohels! (A little Jewish humor for you there!)

Ape: thank you thank you. I brought the grill in one day to make sea bass skewers (from a striped bass I caught off Montauk). They were quite delicious actually…went lovely with some pineapple and mango cubes and some cilantro as garnish.

So if it’s good enough for Bass…it’s good enough for Turkey & Cheese! 🙂


Leave a Reply

