jump to navigation

Makollig Jezvahted and Levdaroum DeBahzted May 10, 2007

Posted by whatpushesmybuttons in bathroom humor, comedy, funny, humor, movies, nostaglia, pedestrian behavior, random references, sarcasm, stupidity, television, travel, video.
trackback

So tonight Bridget & I are off to London for a weekend Jaunt to visit my sister who is studying abroad for the semester. I have never visited the U.K. before although have heard many fun stories about the island from friends and acquaintances throughout the years.

In fact this will only be my second trip across the pond (I went to Ireland in Feb 04) so I’m definitely looking forward to getting “my knickers in a twist”, eating some fried paddock & chips and checking out all that London has to offer.

Although perhaps my favorite impression of England came a few years back when I got some audio clips of pranksters who played a joke on the PA system in Heathrow. Most of my crew has heard these before…but the rest of you may not have.

The pranksters had the airport PA announcers read off names of “passengers” who they were waiting for. These passengers had “hard to pronounce” names which made the PA announcements all the more funnier. Without giving it away too much, go here to listen the audio clips. Definitely good for a few laughs. Especially the “Makollig Jezvahted and Levdaroum DeBahzted” one! I know I would have started cracking up had I heard that in the airport!

Anyway, I’m hoping to be able to post updates when I’m overseas but in case I’m too busy continuously riding around Big Ben and Parliament, the next update won’t come until Monday.

I know, I know…how can ANYONE possibly live without a What Pushes My Buttons update for 3 days??? What’s this world coming to!!! Well to make it up to you, enjoy these clips from European vacation to hold you over for a few days:

null
”It’s mearly a flesh wound”

null
“Look kids…Big Ben…Parliament

Comments»

1. janet - May 10, 2007

those audio files are hysterical!! i’ve never heard them before!!! too funny

2. roger - May 10, 2007

i’ve heard them before…but they get funnier every time!!

3. candice - May 10, 2007

Enjoy the trip to London!!!! I don’t know what I’ll do without an update for three days!!! Sigh.

4. tiffany - May 10, 2007

Love European Vacation!! awesome movie! enjoy your trip!

5. howie - May 10, 2007

oh god…that’s hysterical…wonder if you can pull that off at Kennedy? hah

6. mr. blogger - May 10, 2007

Me and my family are looking for Sex.

7. mr. x - May 10, 2007

hahahaha nice…awesome movie…one of the all time classics!

8. dean - May 10, 2007

i needa pissa quick and my legs are crossed ….hahahaha…awesome!

9. gary - May 10, 2007

do you think that lady got fired for readin the names???

10. neil - May 10, 2007

well she said i’ve just been fired and bye bye everybody! hahaha

11. dan - May 10, 2007

oh that witty british humor…gets me everytime!

12. trent - May 10, 2007

I was more of a Rusty hooking up with the hooker scene fan! hah

13. whatpushesmybuttons - May 10, 2007

100 bonus points to who can name the game show that sent the griswald’s on their european vacation!

14. roger - May 10, 2007

that would be pig in a poke. i’ll take European Vacation for $300 please!

15. mr. blogger - May 10, 2007

dammit roger…beat me to it!

16. elyse - May 10, 2007

dammit…i knew that!!!

17. ben - May 10, 2007

enjoy london…just stay away from those bed pans! hah

18. ethan - May 10, 2007

yankees suck! yankees suck!

19. moondog - May 10, 2007

its mearly a flesh wound! haha…love that scene! eric idle’s the best!

20. ace - May 10, 2007

moondog? as in moondog rex? haha

21. trevor - May 10, 2007

Ace? as in Cowboy Ace Orton?

22. roger - May 10, 2007

oh god…wrestling fans anyone?

23. melissa - May 10, 2007

I can’t get over….hah…best scene of the whole movie!

24. melanie - May 10, 2007

i had to read the title of this post about 10 times over again…i couldn’t figure it out right away…until i heard the audio clips! haha…funny stuff.

25. james - May 10, 2007

we closed our country….we’re afraid of the harm you may cause!!

haha…j/k…enjoy your trip over here! maybe i’ll see you at the pub!

26. thos - May 11, 2007

James that’s probably not a bad idea, if you see a guy in a yankee hat cursing out Jorge Posada you’ve just met Chris.

man cowboy bob orton all we need is don muraco and the can-am connection (Rick Martel and Tm Zenk) and we can have ourselves the opening match of Wrestlemania 3

27. nik o' tiegne - March 11, 2009

No the lady did not get fired, but the guys who submitted the requests for the announcements were apprehended under the ‘terrorist laws’ and asked to the leave the airport. As ar as I am aware none were ever allowed to fly BA again, and were carefully monitored when in and around heathrow and gatwick. It seems that the ‘powers that be’ did not have the same sense of humour, or for that matter any sense of humour

28. joni s - February 21, 2010

tried that one at school once


Leave a Reply

